stillkw.blogg.se

Ezdrummer 2 vs groove agent 4
Ezdrummer 2 vs groove agent 4









ezdrummer 2 vs groove agent 4

It is the most tweakable which is good or bad, depending on what you want. EZDrummer would be my pick for the songwriter looking to lay down grooves quickly and easilyīFD can be the most realistic. In general, EZDrummer sounds tend to be a bit processed, especially DFH, which really disappointed me. The best feature is the humanizing function, which is simple but effective. Well, that's just my take.good luck in your choice.ĮZdrummer is the easiest to use but editing is very limited. However, any of those three should yield good results. It is by far my favorite of the three for it's combination of very good sounds, ease of use, and tweakability (which again, is easy, fun, and VERY useful). The bottom line: I ALWAYS go to Addictive Drums first. Again, Groove Monkee can come in handy here if that's your thing. I kind of wish it had the humanizing function of EZDrummer, but other than that, the tweakability alone makes AD extremely flexible (it has a couple of verbs, compressor, simple but really effective filter, and of course, room mic variations, etc). It is very easily tweakable - in fact, tweaking is downright fun on AD. It sounds significantly better than EZDrummer to me. It would not be my pick for the home or project studio (just IMO) or the person not looking to really dig in.Īddictive Drums is easily my favorite. if I were a drummer or a for pay studio looking to produce the best drums sounds and was willing to work it, I'd say it would be my pick. EZDrummer would be my pick for the songwriter looking to lay down grooves quickly and easily, although it is definitely capable of excellent sounds good enough for most any project.īFD can be the most realistic.

ezdrummer 2 vs groove agent 4

lterenzi's *advice* about Groove Monkee is a good idea. Of course, some sets fiot better than others and the stock set is good as mentioned, the nashville set useful, the Twisted set is a blast (but the usefulness is very limited depending on genre), the Claustrophic set again disappointing, the Nashville set is nice.

ezdrummer 2 vs groove agent 4

I have BFD, EZdrummer (and ALL of the expansion sets ie: Nashville, DFH, Twisted, Claustrophobic, etc), and Addicitve Drums.ĮZdrummer is the easiest to use but editing is very limited.











Ezdrummer 2 vs groove agent 4